Week of December 8, 2019



Welcome to 
The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City

This Week at Church:

Friday, December 6:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)
JC Friday: “Music, Harmony, Peace,” 7:30pm (Church)

Saturday, December 7:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Bell Choir, Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Merry Makers & Artist Market, Noon – 5:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, December 8: The Second Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Christmas Pageant Rehearsal, 11:30am
Men’s Group Meeting, 11:45am (Carr Hall)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Tuesday, December 10:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 11:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Church)

Thursday, December 12:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, December 13:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, December 14:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Bell Choir, Cherubs & Youth, & Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am

Sunday, December 15: The Third Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Christmas Pageant Rehearsal, 11:30am
Vestry Meeting, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm



EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
Arts & Crafts with Mary Aiken: Wednesday, 11:00am-2:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
Eating Smart Cooking Class: Thursday, 11:00am-12:30pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:
Thursday, December 19:
Interfaith Homeless Memorial Service, 11:00am (Old Bergen Church)
Christmas Caroling, 6:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, December 20:
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Saturday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, December 22: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
Hanging of the Greens, after the 10:00 Service
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
Christmas Caroling, 4:00pm

Tuesday, December 24: CHRISTMAS EVE
Christmas Pageant & Family Service, 6:00pm
“Midnight Mass,” 10:00pm

Wednesday, December 25: CHRISTMAS DAY
Holy Eucharist & Blessing of the Gifts, 10:00am
Potluck Brunch

Thursday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, December 27: The Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, December 29: The First Sunday after Christmas
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Service of Lessons and Carols and Holy Eucharist, 10:00am
Christmas Concert: “Joy,” 4:00pm
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Potluck Brunch

Monday, January 6: The Feast of the Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Wednesday, January 8:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Ave.)

Thursday, January 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, January 18: The Feast of the Confession of St. Peter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, January 19:
Service in Honor of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., 6:00pm
(The Rev. Dorothy Patterson, Pastor of Wallace Temple AME Zion Church, preacher)

Saturday, January 25: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, January 26:
Sandwich Squad during coffee hour
Music Committee Meeting
Men’s Group Meeting
“All God’s Children” Service, 3:00pm

Friday, January 31:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Friday, January 31-Saturday, February 1
146th DIOCESAN CONVENTION (Meadowlands Hilton)

Sunday, February 2:
ANNUAL PARISH MEETINGS

Wednesday, February 5:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Ave.)

Sunday, February 9:
ABSALOM JONES SERVICE, 3:00pm (Trinity & St. Philip’s Cathedral)

Thursday, February 13:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Sunday, February 23:
Sandwich Squad during coffee hour
Music Committee Meeting
Men’s Group Meeting
“All God’s Children” Service, 3:00pm

Monday, February 24: The Feast of St. Matthias the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Tuesday, February 25:
SHROVE TUESDAY PANCAKE SUPPER & CABARET, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Wednesday, February 26: ASH WEDNESDAY
Holy Communion & Imposition of Ashes, 7:30am
“Ashes to Go,” 8:15-9:00am (McGinley Square)
Holy Communion & Imposition of Ashes, Noon
Holy Communion & Imposition of Ashes, 5:00pm
Holy Communion & Imposition of Ashes, 7:30pm

Friday, February 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am




Week of December 1, 2019

Welcome to 
The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, November 29:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Bell Choir / Cherubs & Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 6:30pm

Saturday, November 30: The Feast of St. Andrew the Apostle
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Bell Choir and Cherubs Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 11:30am

Sunday, December 1: The First Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Christmas Pageant Rehearsal, 11:30am
Youth Group Meeting, 11:30am (Second Floor)
Men’s Group Meeting, 11:45am (Carr Hall)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, December 2:
Craft Guild, 1:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, December 3:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, December 4:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Ave.)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Church)

Thursday, December 5:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, December 6:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)
JC Friday: “Music – Harmony – Peace,” 7:30pm (Church)

Saturday, December 7:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Bell Choir, Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Merry Makers & Artist Market, Noon – 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, December 8: The Second Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Christmas Pageant Rehearsal, 11:30am
Men’s Group Meeting, 11:45am (Carr Hall)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm



EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
Arts & Crafts with Mary Aiken: Wednesday, 11:00am-2:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
Eating Smart Cooking Class: Thursday, 11:00am-12:30pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:
Thursday, December 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Thursday, December 19:
Interfaith Homeless Memorial Service, 11:00am (Old Bergen Church)
Christmas Caroling, 6:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, December 20:
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Saturday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, December 22: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
Hanging of the Greens, after the 10:00 Service
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
Christmas Caroling, 4:00pm

Tuesday, December 24: CHRISTMAS EVE
Christmas Pageant & Family Service, 6:00pm
“Midnight Mass,” 10:00pm

Wednesday, December 25: CHRISTMAS DAY
Holy Eucharist & Blessing of the Gifts, 10:00am
Potluck Brunch

Thursday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, December 27: The Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, December 29: The First Sunday after Christmas
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Service of Lessons and Carols and Holy Eucharist, 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Potluck Brunch