Week of June 16, 2019



Welcome to 
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, June 14:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Second Floor)
Funeral of Chesley Bowers, 10:00am
Summer Camp Staff Orientation, 3:00pm-5:00pm (Carr Hall)
Summer Camp Registration, 6:00pm-8:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, June 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Triangle Park Food Pantry, 8:30am
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal & Handbell Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Choir Rehearsal, 12:00pm-2:00pm

Sunday, June 16: The First Sunday after Pentecost – Trinity Sunday
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Father’s Day Brunch, 11:15am
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am (Second Floor)
Vestry Meeting, 12:00pm (Second Floor)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, June 17:
Craft Guild, 1:00pm-3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, June 18:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 19:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, June 20
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Canon Jacobs Farewell Open House, 5:30pm (Episcopal House)
World Refugee Day Event, 6:00pm (140 Sip Avenue)
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, June 21:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, June 22:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Triangle Park Food Pantry, 8:30am
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Cherubs andYouth Choir Rehearsal & Handbell Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: The Merry Wives of Windsor, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, June 23: The Second Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am (Second Floor)
Evensong in Honor of Canon Jacobs, 3:00pm (St. Paul’s, Englewood)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm (The Rev. Nathan Ritter, celebrant and preacher)



EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
Homework Help and Enrichment Program: Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:

Monday, June 24: The Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Friday, June 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
UBE Scholarship Luncheon, 12:00pm-4:00pm (Chandelier, Belleville)

Sunday, June 30: The Third Sunday after Pentecost
Sunday School Recognition during 10:00 Service

Wednesday, July 3:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Ave.)

Thursday, July 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Monday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Thursday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, July 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
DINNER-DANCE FUNDRAISER, 7:30pm-11:00pm (Chandelier, 1081 Broadway, Bayonne)

Saturday, July 27:
Stratford-Upon Duncan: Hamlet, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 28:
Caribbean Sunday at 10:00 Service & Coffee Hour
All God’s Children 3:00pm

Friday, August 2:
LAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMP

Sunday, August 4:
“Just Friends” Concert, 4:00pm

Tuesday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, August 7:
Evening Prayer, 5:30 (68 Storms Ave.)

Thursday, August 8:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 10:
Men’s Group, 10:30am

Sunday, August 11:
Ken Maynard Jazz Vespers, 6:00pm

Thursday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Saturday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Measure for Measure, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 25:
“All God’s Children,” 3:00pm

Friday, August 30:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Sunday, September 1:
Service with Grace Van Vorst, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)











Week June 9, 2019



Welcome to 
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, June 7:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
JC Friday: “What a Wonder-Full World,” 6:30pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, June 8:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Handbell Choir Rehearsal, 11:15am
“World of Women” Awards, 1:00pm (St. James, Upper Montclair)

Sunday, June 9: THE DAY OF PENTECOST
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Pentecost Picnic following the 10:00 service
Hegg Senior Ministries Evensong, 3:00pm (St. Peter’s, Morristown)
NO LAST CHANCE MASS TODAY!
LAST DAY TO PURCHASE DINNER-DANCE TICKETS AT $80!

Tuesday, June 11: The Feast of St. Barnabas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 12:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, June 13
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Viewing and Visitation for Chesley Bowers, 4:00pm-8:00pm (Greenville Memorial Home)
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, June 14:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Funeral of Chesley Bowers, 10:00am

Saturday, June 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Triangle Park Food Pantry, 8:30am
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal & Handbell Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am

Sunday, June 16: The First Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Father’s Day Brunch, 11:15am
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am (Second Floor)
Vestry Meeting, 12:00pm (Second Floor)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm



EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
Homework Help and Enrichment Program: Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
SAT Prep Class: Saturday, 12:00pm-4:00pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:

Thursday, June 20:
Farwell to Canon Jacobs, 5:30pm-8:00pm (Episcopal House)
World Refugee Day Event, 6:00pm-8:30pm (140 Sip Avenue)

Sunday, June 23:
Evensong in Honor of Canon Jacobs, 3:00pm (St. Paul’s, Englewood)

Monday, June 24: The Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Friday, June 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
UBE Scholarship Luncheon, 12:00pm-4:00pm (Chandelier, Belleville)

Thursday, July 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Monday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Thursday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, July 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
DINNER-DANCE FUNDRAISER, 7:30pm-11:00pm (Chandelier, 1081 Broadway, Bayonne)

Sunday, July 28:
Caribbean Sunday at 10:00 Service & Coffee Hour
All God’s Children 3:00pm

Friday, August 2:
LAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMP

Sunday, August 4:
KEN MAYNARD MEMORIAL JAZZ VESPERS, 6:00pm