Week of August 12, 2018

Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church & 
Church of the Incarnation!


An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, August 10:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Camp Closing Program: Musicville, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 11:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 12: The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Kenneth Maynard Jazz Vespers, 6pm

Monday, August 13:
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall) CANCELED: ON SUMMER BREAK
The New JSQ Community Association Meeting, 7pm-9pm (263 Academy Street)

Tuesday, August 14:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Farm to Local Pick-Up, 6:00pm

Wednesday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, August 16:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, August 17:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, August 18:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 19: The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
COFFEE HOUR CELEBRATION FOR THE REV. GARY COMMINS
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up:

Mon. Aug. 20-Thurs. Aug. 23:
INTERFAITH PEACE CAMP (Old Bergen Church)

Friday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Monday, August 27:
Fourth Monday “Welcome Table,” 4:00pm – 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Friday, August 31:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Friday, September 7:
JC FRIDAY: Fourth Annual Choral Festival of Peace, 7:30pm

Saturday, September 8:
Farewell Luncheon for Bishop Mark Beckwith & Marilyn Olson, 11:00am (Skylands Event & Conference Center)

Thursday, September 13:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, September 14:
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Friday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Friday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, September 22:
Consecration of the XI Bishop of Newark, 11:00am (NJPAC)

Sunday, September 23: The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
VISIT BY BISHOP HUGHES TO JERSEY CITY!

Friday, September 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Saturday, September 29: The Feast of St. Michael and All Angels
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am


Week of August 5, 2018



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church & 
Church of the Incarnation!


An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City

This Week at Church:

Friday, August 3:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, August 4:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
CLEAN-UP DAY AT INCARNATION, 9:00am-1:00pm
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Blood Wedding, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 5: The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
POTLUCK COFFEE HOUR
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
SUMMER CAMP WEEK SEVEN
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall) CANCELED: ON SUMMER BREAK

Tuesday, August 7:
Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall) CANCELED: ON SUMMER BREAK
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Farm to Local Pick-Up, 6:00pm

Wednesday, August 8:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, August 9:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Hudson County Freeholders Meeting, 1:00pm (567 Pavonia Ave.)
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, August 10:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Camp Closing Program: Musicville, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 11:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 12: The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Kenneth Maynard Jazz Vespers, 6pm


Coming Up:

Monday, August 13:
The New JSQ Community Association Meeting, 7pm-9pm (263 Academy Street)

Wednesday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Sunday, August 19:
Celebration for The Rev. Gary Commins, 10:00am service & coffee hour

Mon. Aug. 20-Thurs. Aug. 23:
INTERFAITH PEACE CAMP (Old Bergen Church)

Friday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Sunday, August 26:
Episcopal Jersey City Service & Picnic at LSP, 10:30am

Monday, August 27:
Fourth Monday “Welcome Table,” 4:00pm – 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Friday, August 31:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Friday, September 7:
JC FRIDAY: Fourth Annual Choral Festival of Peace, 7:30pm

Saturday, September 8:
Farewell Luncheon for Bishop Mark Beckwith & Marilyn Olson, 11:00am (Skylands Event & Conference Center)

Thursday, September 13:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Friday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, September 22:
Consecration of the XI Bishop of Newark, 11:00am (NJPAC)

Friday, September 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, September 29: The Feast of St. Michael and All Angels
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am