Week of May 1, 2016

Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish in the Heart of Jersey City

This Week at St. Paul's:


Friday, April 29:


Community Yoga, 9am (Carr Hall) NOTE NEW DAY!

Saturday, April 30:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, May 1: The Sixth Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am

Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades K to 5)
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Youth Group (Grades 6 to 12), noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, May 2: The Feast of St. Philip & St. James, Apostles

Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, May 3:
Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, May 4:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

JC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, May 5: Ascension Day

Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am


Friday, May 6:
Community Yoga, 9am (Carr Hall) NOTE NEW DAY!

Saturday, May 7:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
"Seeking God for the City" - A Citywide Revival, 11:00am-4:00pm, The Hub
World of Women Program, 1:00pm (Church of the Saviour, Denville)

Sunday, May 8: The Seventh Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am

Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades K to 5), 10:00am
MOTHER'S DAY COFFEE HOUR HOSTED BY THE KITCHEN SKILLS CLASS FOR BOYS!
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Youth Group (Grades 6 to 12), noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up at St. Paul's:



Thursday, May 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, May 14:
Men's Group Meeting, 10:00am (Church of the Incarnation)

Sunday, May 15: The Day of Pentecost
Parish Picnic following the 10:00 Service
The Wedding of Obi Okere and Joy Adaeze, 2:00pm

Saturday, May 21:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Henry IV Part I, 3:00pm
Celebration of New Ministry, 3:00pm (Church of the Incarnation)

Wednesday, May 26:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 31: The Feast of the Visitation
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 8:
The New Jim Crow: Session 1, 7:00pm (Location TBA)

Thursday, June 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, June 11: The Feast of St. Barnabas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, June 12:
Senior Ministries Evensong, 3:00pm (St. Peter's, Morristown)

Saturday, June 18:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Henry IV Part II, 3:00pm

Wednesday, June 22:Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Friday, June 24: The Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Monday, June 27:
Kids2Camp begins!

Wednesday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter & St. Paul, Apostles
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Thursday, July 14:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Wednesday, July 13:
The New Jim Crow: Session 2, 7:00pm (Location TBA)

Friday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Monday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Wednesday, July 27:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Saturday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Wednesday, August 10:
The New Jim Crow: Session 3, 7:00pm (Location TBA)

Thursday, August 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Monday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Wednesday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Healing Eucharist (Rite I), 10:30am

Sunday, August 28:
Jersey City Episcopal Combined Service & Picnic, Liberty State Park, 10:30am
(NO 10:00 SERVICE TODAY!)

Week of April 24, 2016

Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish in the Heart of Jersey City

This Week at St. Paul's:

Friday, April 22:

Community Yoga, 9am (Carr Hall) NOTE NEW DAY!

Saturday, April 23:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea and Macbeth, 3:00pm
"Something Like a Fairy Tale," 4:30pm (Church of the Incarnation)

Sunday, April 24: The Fifth Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am

Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
NO SUNDAY SCHOOL TODAY
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Vestry & Finance Committee Meeting, Noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm
Jazz Vespers, 6:00pm (Church of the Incarnation)

Monday, April 25: The Feast of St. Mark the Evangelist

Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, April 26:
Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, April 27:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pmJC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, April 28:

Morning Prayer, 7:30am


Friday, April 29:
Community Yoga, 9am (Carr Hall) NOTE NEW DAY!

Saturday, April 30:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, May 1: The Sixth Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am

Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades K to 5)
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Youth Group (Grades 6 to 12), noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up at St. Paul's:


Monday, May 2: The Feast of St. Philip and St. James
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Thursday, May 5: Ascension Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Saturday, May 7:
"Seeking God for the City" - A Citywide Revival, 11:00am-4:00pm, The Hub
World of Women Program, 1:00pm (Church of the Saviour, Denville)

Thursday, May 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Sunday, May 15: The Day of Pentecost
Parish Picnic following the 10:00 Service
The Wedding of Obi Okere and Joy Adaeze, 2:00pm

Saturday, May 21:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Henry IV Part I, 3:00pm

Wednesday, May 26:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Tuesday, May 31: The Feast of the Visitation
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Thursday, June 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, June 11: The Feast of St. Barnabas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, June 12:
Senior Ministries Evensong, 3:00pm (St. Peter's, Morristown)

Saturday, June 18:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Henry IV Part II, 3:00pm

Wednesday, June 22:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Friday, June 24: The Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Wednesday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter & St. Paul, Apostles
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am