Week of December 16, 2018

Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church and
Church of the Incarnation!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, December 14:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Carr Hall)
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, December 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Merry Makers & Artists Market, 12:00pm-7:00pm (Carr Hall)
Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon

Sunday, December 16: The Third Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Vestry Meeting, noon
Concert: “What About Advent?” 3:00pm (Church)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, December 17:
Craft Guild, 1:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, December 18:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 19:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, December 20:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
North Porch, 10:00am-1:30pm (Triangle Park)
INTERFAITH HOMELESS MEMORIAL, 1:00pm (Old Bergen Church)
Christmas Caroling (& Holiday Bazaar), 6:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Carr Hall)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, December 22:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 10:30am
Altar Guild Silver & Brass Polishing, noon
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon
David Miley Gallery Hours, 2:00pm-5:00pm (Artist Talk at 3:00)

Sunday, December 23: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Greening of the Church, after the 10:00 Service
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up:

Monday, December 24: CHRISTMAS EVE
Christmas Pageant & Holy Eucharist, 6:00pm
Choral Eucharist, 10:00pm

Tuesday, December 25: CHRISTMAS DAY
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) & Blessing of the Gifts, 10:00am
Potluck Brunch, 11:00am

Wednesday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen, Deacon & Martyr
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Thursday, December 27: The Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Sunday, December 30: THE FIRST SUNDAY AFTER CHRISTMAS
Christmas Lessons & Carols, 10:00am

Tuesday, January 1: THE FEAST OF THE HOLY NAME
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by potluck coffee hour

Thursday, January 10
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, January 18: The Feast of the Confession of Saint Peter the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Sunday, January 20:
Martin Luther King Service, 6:00pm (The Rev. Canon Gregory Jacobs, preacher)

Friday, January 25: The Feast of the Conversion of Saint Paul the Apostle
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Saturday, January 26:
Newcomers Reception, 2:00pm-5:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, January 27:
ALL GOD’S CHILDREN SERVICE, 3:00pm (Church)

Friday, February 1 – Saturday, February 2:
DIOCESAN CONVENTION

Sunday, February 3:
ANNUAL PARISH MEETING, following the 10:00 Service

Sunday, February 10:
Absalom Jones Service, 3:00pm (Trinity & St. Philip’s Cathedral)

Thursday, February 14:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, February 22:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Monday, February 25: The Feast of St. Matthias the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Tuesday, March 5:
SHROVE TUESDAY PANCAKE SUPPER & CABARET, 6:00pm

Wednesday, March 6: ASH WEDNESDAY
Holy Eucharist with Imposition of Ashes, 7:30am
Ashes to Go, 8:00am (McGinley Square)
Holy Eucharist with Imposition of Ashes, noon
Ashes to Go, 5:00pm (McGinley Square)
Holy Eucharist with Imposition of Ashes, 7:00pm




Week of December 9, 2018

Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church and
Church of the Incarnation!




An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, December 7:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Carr Hall)
JC FRIDAY: “The Art of David Miley,” 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, December 8:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Men’s Group Meeting, 10:30am (Second Floor)
Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon

Sunday, December 9: The Second Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Finance Committee Meeting, noon
JC TOGETHER ACTION, 4:00pm (New Hope Missionary Baptist Church, 472 Bergen Ave.)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Tuesday, December 11:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, December 12:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, December 13:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
North Porch, 10:00am-1:30pm (Triangle Park)
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, December 14:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Carr Hall)
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, December 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Merry Makers & Artists Market, 12:00pm-7:00pm (Carr Hall)
Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon

Sunday, December 16: The Third Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am (Second Floor)
Vestry Meeting, noon
Concert: “What About Advent?” 3:00pm (Church)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up:
Thursday, December 20:
INTERFAITH HOMELESS MEMORIAL, 1:00pm (Old Bergen Church)
Christmas Caroling (& Holiday Bazaar), 6:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Sunday, December 23: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
HANGING THE GREENS, after the 10:00 service

Monday, December 24: CHRISTMAS EVE
Christmas Pageant & Holy Eucharist, 6:00pm
Choral Eucharist, 10:00pm

Tuesday, December 25: CHRISTMAS DAY
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) & Blessing of the Gifts, 10:00am
Potluck Brunch, 11:00am

Wednesday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen, Deacon & Martyr
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Thursday, December 27: The Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Sunday, December 30: THE FIRST SUNDAY AFTER CHRISTMAS
Christmas Lessons & Carols, 10:00am

Tuesday, January 1: THE FEAST OF THE HOLY NAME
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by potluck coffee hour

Thursday, January 10
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, January 18: The Feast of the Confession of Saint Peter the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Sunday, January 20:
Martin Luther King Service, 6:00pm (The Rev. Canon Gregory Jacobs, preacher)

Friday, January 25: The Feast of the Conversion of Saint Paul the Apostle
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Friday, February 1 – Saturday, February 2:
DIOCESAM CONVENTION

Sunday, February 3:
ANNUAL PARISH MEETING