The Week of February 22, 2015


WELCOME 
to 
ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH



We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's

Sunday, February 22: The First Sunday in Lent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, February 23:
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, February 24: The Feast of St. Matthias the Apostle
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Parish Hall)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 25:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm
JC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
Stations of the Cross, 7:00pm
Looking Through the Cross: Lenten Book Study, 7:30pm (Church)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, February 26:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Acting Class with Trish Szymanski, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Friday, February 27:
Girl Scouts, 5:00pm (Parish Hall)

Saturday, February 28:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
NJCU Unity Ensemble, 6:00pm (Church)

Sunday, March 1: The Second Sunday in Lent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Cherubs and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Tuesday, March 3:
Choral Evensong, 7:00pm

Wednesday, March 4:
Liturgical Churches Union Service, 7:00pm (No Stations Tonight)

Friday, March 6:
JC Fridays: Dina Foster Organ Concert, 7:30pm

Tuesday, March 10:
"The Gathering," 7:30pm (672 Bergen Avenue)

Thursday, March 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, March 14:
JC Episcopal Men's Group, 9:30am (Church of the Incarnation)

Thursday, March 19: The Feast of St. Joseph
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
Duncan Avenue Neighborhood Association, 7:00pm

Sunday, March 22:
Episcopal Visitation, 10:00am

Week of February 15, 2015


WELCOME 
to 
ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH




We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's


Sunday, February 15: The Last Sunday after the Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1-5), 10:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am 
Cherub and Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 11:45am
Vestry Meeting, Noon
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm

Monday, February 16:
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, First Floor)

Tuesday, February 17:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Parish Hall) 
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, 6:00pm

Wednesday, February 18: ASH WEDNESDAY
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:00am
"Ashes to Go," 8:00am (McGinley Square)
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, Noon
"Ashes to Go," 5:00pm (McGinley Square)
Jersey City Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:00-8:00pm
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:30pm
AA Meeting (Parish Hall), 7:30pm

Thursday, February 19:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Saturday, February 21:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
Youth Bowling Trip, 3:00pm (Hudson Lanes)

Sunday, February 22: The First Sunday in Lent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1-5), 10:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am 
Cherub and Youth Choirs Rehearsal, 11:45am
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Tuesday, February 24: The Feast of St. Matthias, the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, February 25:
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm
Stations of the Cross, 7:00pm (Church)
Lenten Book Study, 7:30pm (Church)

Saturday, February 28: 
Black History Month Celebration, NJCU Unity Ensemble, 6:00pm

Tuesday, March 3:
Choral Evensong, 7:00pm

Friday, March 6:
JC Fridays: Dina Foster Organ Concert, 7:30pm

Thursday, March 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Thursday, March 19:
Duncan Avenue Neighborhood Association, 7:00pm