Week of July 26, 2015

WELCOME
TO
ST. PAUL’S EPISCOPAL CHURCH



We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's

Saturday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall) (CANCELED THIS WEEK!)
Caribbean Carnival Parade, 12:15pm (Lincoln Park)

Sunday, July 26: The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
"Caribbean Sunday"
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am (with special guests, "SteelXPLOSION")
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 27: 
SUMMER CAMP Week 5 Begins
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, July 28:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor) 
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 29:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
JC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, July 30:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 31:
Church to Go, 6:00pm (Central Ave. & Franklin St.)

Saturday, August 1
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall) 

Sunday, August 2: The Tenth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm



Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Thursday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, August 7:
Summer Camp Ends
Summer Camp Musical, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, August 13:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Monday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Wednesday, August 26:
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm

Sunday, August 30:
JC Episcopal Service and Picnic at Liberty State Park, 10:00am





The Weeks of July 12 and July 19, 2015

WELCOME
TO
ST. PAUL’S EPISCOPAL CHURCH



We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's

Sunday, July 12: The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 13: 
SUMMER CAMP Week 3 Begins
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, July 14:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (CANCELED, resumes 7/21) 
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 15:
Morning Prayer with Healing, 10:30am
JC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, July 16:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Saturday, July 18:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall) 

Sunday, July 19: The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Finance Committee, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 20: 
SUMMER CAMP Week 4 Begins
Craft Guild, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, July 21:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor) 
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm
JC Food Coop Pick-Up, 6:30-8:30pm (Parish Hall, Second Floor)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, July 23:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 24:
JC Episcopal Vestry Bowling, 7:00pm

Saturday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall) CANCELED THIS WEEK!
Caribbean Parade, 12:15pm (Lincoln Park)

Sunday, July 26: The Ninth Sunday after Pentecost
"Caribbean Sunday"
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am (with special guests, "SteelXPLOSION")
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Friday, July 31:
Pop-Up Eucharist, 6:00pm (Location TBA)

Thursday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, August 7:
Summer Camp Ends

Thursday, August 13:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Monday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Wednesday, August 26:
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm

Sunday, August 30:
JC Episcopal Service and Picnic at Liberty State Park, 10:00am