Week of January 22, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!




An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860


This Week at St. Paul's:

Friday, January 20:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Carr Hall)
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)

Saturday, January 21:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, January 22: The Third Sunday after Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
NO SUNDAY SCHOOL TODAY
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, January 23:
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, January 24:

Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)

Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, January 25: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, January 26:

Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, January 27: DIOCESAN CONVENTION DAY 1
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Carr Hall)
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)

Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, January 28: DIOCESAN CONVENTION DAY 2
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Twelfth Night, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, January 29: The Fourth Sunday after Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Cherub & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's


Thursday, February 2: The Feast of the Presentation of Our Lord in the Temple
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
Saturday, February 4:
Work Day at "The Lighthouse," 9:00am-2:00pm (Incarnation)

Sunday, February 5:
ANNUAL PARISH MEETING following the 10:00 Service
Thursday, February 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Friday,  February 10:
"Step In the Name of Love" Dinner Dance, 7:00pm
Sunday, February 12:
Absalom Jones Service, 3:00pm (Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral)
Wednesday, February 22:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Friday, February 24: The Feast of St. Matthias the Apostle
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Black History Month Event, 7:00pm (Incarnation)
Saturday, February 25:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan, 3:00pm

Tuesday, February 28:
Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 1: Ash Wednesday
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:00am
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, Noon
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:30pm
Thursday, March 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Monday, March 20: The Feast of St. Joseph
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Wednesday, March 22:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
Saturday, March 25: The Feast of the Annunciation
Hymn Sing Workshop, 9:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Friday, March 31:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am



Week of January 15, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!




An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860

This Week at St. Paul's:

Friday, January 13:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Carr Hall)
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
MLK Sabbath Service, 7:45pm (Temple Beth-El)

Saturday, January 14:

JC Chapter of NAACP Annual MLK Breakfast, 8:00am (Double Tree Hotel, Newark Airport), 8:00am
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, January 15: The Second Sunday after Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Cherub & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Vestry Meeting, noon
MLK CELEBRATION, 6:00pm

Monday, January 16:
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
IMA Martin Luther King Service, 1:00pm (First Wesleyan Church, 201 Woodlawn Ave.)
Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, January 17:

Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)

Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, January 18: The Feast of the Confession of St. Peter
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, January 19:

Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, January 20:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Carr Hall)
Toddler Drop-Off Program, 9:00am-11:00am (Nursery)
MLK Sabbath Service, 7:45pm (Temple Beth-El)

Saturday, January 21:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Toddler Drop-Off Program Open House, 10:00am-1:00pm
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, January 22: The Third Sunday after Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Cherub & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Vestry Meeting, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's

Saturday, January 21:
Toddler Drop-Off Program Open House, 10:00am-1:00pm

Wednesday, January 25: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
Friday, January 27:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
DIOCESAN CONVENTION DAY 1
Saturday, January 28:
DIOCESAN CONVENTION DAY 2
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Twelfth Night, 3:00pm
Thursday, February 2: The Feast of the Presentation of Our Lord in the Temple
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Sunday, February 5:
ANNUAL PARISH MEETING following the 10:00 Service
Thursday, February 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Friday,  February 10:
Pre-Valentine's Day Dinner Dance, 7:00pm
Friday, February 24: The Feast of St. Matthias the Apostle
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 28:
Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 1: Ash Wednesday
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:00am
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, Noon
Holy Eucharist & Imposition of Ashes, 7:30pm