Week of April 30, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!




An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860

This Week at St. Paul's:

Friday, April 28:
Community Yoga, 9:00am
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Girl Scouts, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, April 29:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, April 30: The Third Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Cherubs and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:30am
Youth Group, 12:00pm
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, May 1:
The Feast of St. Philip and St. James, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, May 2:

Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)

Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, May 3:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, May 4:

Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, May 5:
Community Yoga, 9:00am
Girl Scouts, 6:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, May 6:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Confirmation Service, 10:00am (Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, May 7: The Fourth Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Cherubs & Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:30am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's

Thursday, May 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Saturday, May 20:
"World of Women Program," 1:00pm (Grace Church, Madison)
Wednesday, May 24:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
Thursday, May 25: Ascension Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
Friday May 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Saturday, May 27:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & As You Like It, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Wednesday, May 31: The Feast of the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Friday, June 2:
JC FRIDAY: "A Dance Explosion," 7:30pm

Sunday, June 4: THE DAY OF PENTECOST
Pentecost Picnic following the 10:00am Service
Thursday, June 8:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Sunday, June 11:
Senior Ministries Awards, 3:00pm (St. Peter's Church, Morristown)
Monday, June 12: The Feast of St. Barnabas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 12:00pm
Saturday, June 24: The Feast of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & King John, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Wednesday, June 28:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Thursday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter & St. Paul, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
Friday, June 30:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am



Week of April 23, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!




An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860


This Week at St. Paul's:

Thursday, April 20:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Friday, April 21:
Community Yoga, 9:00am
Girl Scouts, 5:30pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, April 22:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Henry V, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)
Sunday, April 23: The Second Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Sunday School (Grades 1 to 5), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, April 24:

Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, April 25: The Feast of St. Mark the Evangelist

Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)

Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, April 26:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, April 27:

Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, April 28:
Community Yoga, 9:00am
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, April 29:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, April 30: The Third Sunday of Easter
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
NO SUNDAY SCHOOL TODAY!
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's

Monday, May 1: The Feast of St. Philip & St. James, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Saturday, May 6:
Confirmation Service, 10:00am (Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral, Newark)

Thursday, May 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Saturday, May 20:
"World of Women Program," 1:00pm (Grace Church, Madison)
Wednesday, May 24:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm