Weeks of July 7 & July 14, 2019

Welcome to 
in the Heart of Jersey City




Two Weeks at Church:

Friday, July 5:
Community Yoga, 9:30am (CANCELED THIS WEEK!)

Saturday, July 6:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 7: The Fourth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am (The Rev. Lauren Ackland, celebrant and preacher)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) 10:00am (The Rev. Lauren Ackland, celebrant and preacher)
POTLUCK COFFEE HOUR!
Safe Church & Safeguarding Refresher Discussion, 11:45am (Church)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm (The Rev. Gary Commins, celebrant and preacher)

Monday, July 8:
SUMMER CAMP WEEK 3

Tuesday, July 9:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 10:
Morning Prayer and Anointing, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, July 11:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Bus Departs for Hackensack River Boat Ride, noon
Hackensack River Boat Ride (260 Outwater Lane, Carlstadt), 1:00pm
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, July 12:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, July 13:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Arts at St. Paul & Incarnation: Auditions, 1:00pm-4:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 14: The Fifth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) 10:00am
Music Ministry Committee Meeting, noon (Church)
Finance Committee Meeting, noon
Arts at St. Paul & Incarnation: Auditions, 1:00pm-4:00pm (Carr Hall)
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 2:30pm-4:30pm (339 Newark Ave.)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 15:
SUMMER CAMP WEEK 4
Craft Guild Meeting, 1:00pm-3:00pm

Tuesday, July 16:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 17:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, July 18:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 19:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, July 20:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Food Pantry, 8:30am-11:00am (Triangle Park Community Center)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 21: The Sixth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Vestry Meeting, noon (Second Floor)
Arts at St. Paul & Incarnation: Play Workshop, 1:00pm-4:00pm
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:
Monday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Thursday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, July 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
DINNER-DANCE FUNDRAISER, 7:30pm-11:00pm (Chandelier, 1081 Broadway, Bayonne)

Saturday, July 27:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 10:00am-12:00pm (472 Bergen Ave.)
Stratford-Upon Duncan: Hamlet, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 28:
Caribbean Sunday at 10:00 Service & Coffee Hour
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Monday, July 29:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 7:30pm-9:30pm (1510 Kennedy Blvd.)

Friday, August 2:
LAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMP

Sunday, August 4:
“Just Friends” Concert, 4:00pm

Monday, August 5:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 7:00pm-9:00pm (40 Sullivan Dr.)

Tuesday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, August 7:
Evening Prayer, 5:30 (68 Storms Ave.)

Thursday, August 8:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 10:
Men’s Group, 10:30am

Sunday, August 11:
Ken Maynard Jazz Vespers, 6:00pm

Thursday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Saturday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Measure for Measure, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 25:
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Friday, August 30:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Sunday, September 1:
Service with Grace Van Vorst, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)

Friday, September 6:
JC Friday, 7:00pm

Sunday, September 8:
CHORAL FESTIVAL OF PEACE, 6:00pm

Thursday, September 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Saturday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew, Apostle & Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, September 22:
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Friday, September 27:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am










Week of June 30, 2019



Welcome to 
in the Heart of Jersey City


This Week at Church:

Friday, June 28:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, June 29: The Feast of St. Peter & St. Paul, Apostles
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Cherubs and Youth Choir Rehearsal & Handbell Choir Rehearsal, 10:30am
Chancel Choir Rehearsal, noon
UBE Scholarship Luncheon, 12:00pm-4:00pm (Chandelier, Belleville)

Sunday, June 30: The Third Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) (with Sunday School Recognition), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 1:
SUMMER CAMP WEEK 2
Craft Guild, 1:00pm

Tuesday, July 2:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 3:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Ave.)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, July 4: Independence Day
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 5:
Community Yoga, 9:30am

Saturday, July 6:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 7: The Third Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am (The Rev. Lauren Ackland, celebrant and preacher)
Holy Eucharist (Rite II) 10:00am (The Rev. Lauren Ackland, celebrant and preacher)
Safe Church and Safeguarding Refresher Discussion, 11:45am (Church)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm (The Rev. Gary Commins, celebrant and preacher)



EVENTS AT THE TRIANGLE PARK COMMUNITY CENTER (247 Old Bergen Road)
Adult Drop-in Center: Monday-Friday, 12:00pm-2:00pm
North Porch: Thursday, 10:00am-1:30pm
Food Pantry: Third Saturday of the month, 8:30am-11:00am

Coming Up:
Thursday, July 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, July 13:
Arts at St. Paul & Incarnation Auditions, 1:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 14:
Arts at St. Paul & Incarnation Auditions, 1:00pm (Carr Hall)
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 2:30pm-4:30pm (339 Newark Ave.)

Monday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Thursday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, July 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
DINNER-DANCE FUNDRAISER, 7:30pm-11:00pm (Chandelier, 1081 Broadway, Bayonne)

Saturday, July 27:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 10:00am-12:00pm (472 Bergen Ave.)
Stratford-Upon Duncan: Hamlet, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 28:
Caribbean Sunday at 10:00 Service & Coffee Hour
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Monday, July 29:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 7:30pm-9:30pm (1510 Kennedy Blvd.)

Friday, August 2:
LAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMP

Sunday, August 4:
“Just Friends” Concert, 4:00pm

Monday, August 5:
JC Together Summer Leadership & Organizing Training, 7:00pm-9:00pm (40 Sullivan Dr.)

Tuesday, August 6: The Feast of the Transfiguration of Our Lord
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, August 7:
Evening Prayer, 5:30 (68 Storms Ave.)

Thursday, August 8:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, August 10:
Men’s Group, 10:30am

Sunday, August 11:
Ken Maynard Jazz Vespers, 6:00pm

Thursday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Saturday, August 24: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Measure for Measure, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, August 25:
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Friday, August 30:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Sunday, September 1:
Service with Grace Van Vorst, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)

Friday, September 6:
JC Friday, 7:00pm

Sunday, September 8:
CHORAL FESTIVAL OF PEACE, 6:00pm

Thursday, September 12:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Saturday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Saturday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew, Apostle & Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, September 22:
Sandwich Squad, during coffee hour
All God’s Children Service, 3:00pm

Friday, September 27:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am