Weeks of September 16 & 23, 2018



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church & 
Church of the Incarnation!



An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City


Two Weeks at Church:

Friday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Food Pantry Packing & Preparation, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Saturday, September 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Food Pantry Distribution, 8:30am-12:30pm (Triangle Park)

Sunday, September 16: The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am 
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, noon
Vestry Meeting, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, September 17:
Drawing & Painting Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
Craft Guild, 1:00pm-3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, September 18:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Farm to Local Pick-Up, 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 19: 
Morning Prayer & Anointing, 10:30am
Handicrafts Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, September 20: 
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew the Apostle
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Saturday, September 22:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
CONSECRATION OF XI BISHOP OF NEWARK, 11:00am (NJPAC)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Tea and Henry VI, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, September 23: The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
COMBINED SERVICE WITH THE RT. REV. CARLYE HUGHES, 10:30am (Triangle Park)
The Seating of Bishop Hughes, 3:00pm (Trinity & St. Philip’s Cathedral)
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, September 24:
Drawing & Painting Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)

Tuesday, September 25:
Jersey City Medical Center Health Screenings, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Farm to Local Pick-Up, 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 26: 
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Handicrafts Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, September 27: 
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, September 28: 
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm
OPENING OF LOST/FOUND, 7:00pm-10:00pm (Carr Hall)



Coming Up:
Saturday, September 29: The Feast of St. Michael and All Angels
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
UBE Clara Hosley Breakfast, 9:00am to Noon (The Chandelier, 340 South Franklin Ave., Belleville)

Sunday, September 30:
MINISTRY FAIR & SANDWICH SQUAD DURING COFFEE HOUR!

Monday, October 1:
Craft Guild Meeting, 1:00pm-3:00pm (Carr Hall)
JC Together Meeting, 7:30pm-9:00pm (Our Lady of Mercy, 40 Sullivan Drive)

Wednesday, October 3:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Avenue)
Book Group Session 1, 7:00pm

Friday, October 5:
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 1, 7:00pm -10:00pm

Saturday, October 6:
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 2

Sunday, October 7:
SUNDAY SCHOOL BEGINS!
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 3
Blessing of the Animals, 3:00pm (Church Garden)

Wednesday, October 10:
Book Group Session 2, 7:00pm

Thursday, October 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Wednesday, October 17:
Book Group Session 3, 7:00pm

Thursday, October 18: The Feast of St. Luke the Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Friday, October 19:
Food Pantry Preparation, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)

Saturday, October 20:
Food Pantry, 8:30am-12:00pm (Triangle Park)

Tuesday, October 23: The Feast of St. James of Jerusalem
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, October 24:
Book Group Session 4, 7:00pm

Friday, October 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, October 27:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Tea and Henry VI Part 2, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Monday, October 29: The Feast of St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Thursday, November 1: All Saints’ Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Sunday, November 4 – Saturday, November 17:
ST. PAUL’S & INCARNATION HOSTS FAMILY PROMISE

Wednesday, November 7:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm (68 Storms Avenue)

Thursday, November 8:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm 
GSECDC Longest Night Campaign, 6:00pm (Liberty House Restaurant)

Week of September 9, 2018



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church & 
Church of the Incarnation!

An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City

This Week at Church:

Friday, September 7:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
JC FRIDAY: Fourth Annual Choral Festival of Peace, 7:30pm

Saturday, September 8:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Farewell Luncheon for Bishop Mark Beckwith & Marilyn Olson, 11:00am (Skylands Event & Conference Center)

Sunday, September 9: The Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost
BLESSING OF BACKPACKS & BOOKBAGS AT ALL SERVICES
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, noon
Finance Committee Meeting, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Tuesday, September 11:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Farm to Local Pick-Up, 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 12:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Carr Hall)

Thursday, September 13:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Friday, September 14: Holy Cross Day
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon
Food Pantry Packing & Preparation, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm

Saturday, September 15:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Carr Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Carr Hall)
Food Pantry Distribution, 8:30am-12:30pm (Triangle Park)

Sunday, September 16: The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Youth & Cherubs Choir Rehearsal, noon
Vestry Meeting, noon
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm


Coming Up:
Monday, September 17:
Drawing & Painting Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)
Craft Guild Meeting, 1:00pm-3:00pm (Carr Hall) NOTE NEW TIME!

Wednesday, September 19:
Handicrafts Class, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, September 21: The Feast of St. Matthew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Saturday, September 22:
Consecration of the XI Bishop of Newark, 11:00am (NJPAC)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: Tea and Henry VI, 3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, September 23: The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost
VISIT BY BISHOP CARLYE HUGHES TO JERSEY CITY!
THE SEATING OF THE RT. REV CARLYE HUGHES, 3:00pm (Trinity & St. Philip’s Cathedral)

Tuesday, September 25:
Jersey City Medical Center Health Screenings, 12:00pm-2:00pm (Triangle Park)

Friday, September 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Girl Scouts Meeting, 6:00pm
OPENING OF LOST/FOUND, 7:00pm-10:00pm (Carr Hall)

Saturday, September 29: The Feast of St. Michael and All Angels
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
UBE Clara Hosley Breakfast, 9:00am to Noon (The Chandelier, 340 South Franklin Ave., Belleville)

Sunday, September 30:
SUNDAY SCHOOL BEGINS! (Grades 1 to 5)
MINISTRY FAIR DURING COFFEE HOUR!

Monday, October 1:
Craft Guild Meeting, 1:00pm-3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Friday, October 5:
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 1, 7:00pm -10:00pm

Saturday, October 6:
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 2

Sunday, October 7:
JERSEY CITY ART & STUDIO TOUR DAY 3
Blessing of the Animals, 3:00pm (Church Garden)

Thursday, October 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Thursday, October 18: The Feast of St. Luke the Evangelist
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am

Tuesday, October 23: The Feast of St. James of Jerusalem
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Friday, October 26:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Monday, October 29: The Feast of St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), noon

Thursday, November 1: All Saints’ Day
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am