Week of July 23, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!





An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860


This Week at St. Paul's:

Friday, July 21:
Community Yoga, 9:30amHoly Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Saturday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Funeral of Violet Lunsmann, 10:00am
WEST INDIAN CARNIVAL PARADE, 12:00pm (Lincoln Park)

Stratford-Upon-Duncan: "Love's Labours Lost" (Bayonne Renaissance Fair, 16th Street Park), 4:00pm


Sunday, July 23: The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
CARIBBEAN SUNDAY
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am

Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm
Compline, 8:00pm (offered by Choristers from Trinity-on-the-Hill, Los Alamos NM)


Monday, July 24:
Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Tuesday, July 25:
The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30p
m

Summer Book Study, 7:00pm (Incarnation)


Wednesday, July 26:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm


Thursday, July 27:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 28:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, July 29:

AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
"Equipping Leaders for an Awakened Church," 9:30am-3:00pm (Carr Hall)

Sunday, July 30: The Eighth Sunday after Pentecost
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Coming Up at St. Paul's


Tuesday, August 2:

Summer Book Study (Session 3), 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Friday, August 4:
SUMMER CAMP ENDS!

Thursday, August 10:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Sunday, August 13:
JAZZ VESPERS, 6:00pm

Monday, August 14 - Thursday, August 17:
Summer Peace Camp: "Building a Neighborhood Together, 9:00am-12:00pm (Old Bergen Church)

Tuesday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Wednesday, August 23:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm

Thursday, August 24: Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
EPISCOPAL JERSEY CITY OPEN HOUSE & BBQ, 4:00pm-7:00pm (Triangle Park Community Center, 247 Old Bergen Rd.)

Friday, August 25:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, August 26:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Cymbeline, 3:00pm

Sunday, August 27:
JC EPISCOPAL SERVICE & BARBECUE, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)

Week of July 16, 2017



Welcome to 
St. Paul's Church in Bergen!





An Episcopal / Anglican Parish
in the Heart of Jersey City
Making God Known Since 1860


This Week at St. Paul's

Sunday, July 16: The Sixth Sunday after Pentecost

Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm

Monday, July 17:
Craft
Guild, 7:00pm (Carr Hall)


Tuesday, July 18:

Afternoon Tea, 4:30pm (Carr Hall)

Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Summer Book Study, 7:00pm (Incarnation)

Wednesday, July 19:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am

Thursday, July 20:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Friday, July 21:
Community Yoga, 9:30am
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm

Saturday, July 22: The Feast of St. Mary Magdalene
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Church)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Funeral of Violet Lunsmann, 10:00am
WEST INDIAN CARNIVAL PARADE, 12:00pm (Lincoln Park)
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: "Love's Labours Lost" (Bayonne Renaissance Fair), 4:00pm

Sunday, July 23: The Seventh Sunday after Pentecost
CARIBBEAN SUNDAY
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Last Chance Mass, 6:00pm
Compline, 8:00pm (offered by Choristers from Trinity-on-the-Hill, Los Alamos NM)

Coming Up at St. Paul's

Tuesday, July 25: The Feast of St. James the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Summer Book Study (Session 2), 7:00pm (Grace Van Vorst)

Wednesday, July 26:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
Friday, July 28:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am
Saturday, July 29:
"Equipping Leaders for an Awakened Church," 9:30am-3:00pm (Carr Hall)
Tuesday, August 2:
Summer Book Study (Session 2), 7:00pm (Carr Hall)

Friday, August 4:
SUMMER CAMP ENDS!
Thursday, August 10:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm
Sunday, August 13:
JAZZ VESPERS, 6:00pm

Monday, August 14 - Thursday, August 17:
Summer Peace Camp: "Building a Neighborhood Together, 9:00am-12:00pm (Old Bergen Church)
Tuesday, August 15: The Feast of St. Mary the Virgin
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 5:30pm
Wednesday, August 23:
Healing Service at Majestic Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, 2:30pm
Thursday, August 24: Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am
EPISCOPAL JERSEY CITY OPEN HOUSE & BBQ, 4:00pm-7:00pm (247 Old Bergen Rd.)

Friday, August 25:
Last Friday Lunch at GSECDC Homeless Drop-In Center, 11:30am

Saturday, August 26:
Stratford-Upon-Duncan: High Tea & Cymbeline, 3:00pm
Sunday, August 27:
JC EPISCOPAL SERVICE & BARBECUE, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)