August 29, 2014


WELCOME TO ST. PAUL'S!



We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's

Friday, August 29:
"Church to Go," 7:00pm (Journal Square Kiosk)

Saturday, August 30:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
Garden Guild, 11:00am

Sunday, August 31: The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Cherub and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 12:30pm
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm

Monday, September 1:
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, September 2:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, September 3:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, September 4:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Healing Eucharist at Christ Hospital, 3:30pm

Friday, September 5:
JC Friday: Mark Howell Singers in Concert, 7:00pm

Saturday, September 6:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)

Sunday, August 7: The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am (with "Blessing of the Backpacks")
Cherub and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 12:30pm
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Monday, September 8:
Craft Guild begins, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)

Wednesday, September 10:
Family Promise meeting, 7:00pm (St. Aloysius RC Church)

Thursday, September 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, September 12:
Youth Overnight Event, 4:00pm (Grace Van Vorst)

Monday, September 15: Feast of the Holy Cross
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Monday, September 22: The Feast of St. Matthew
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Wednesday, September 24:
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm

Friday, September 26:
Church to Go, 6:30pm (Location TBA)

Saturday. October 4: The Feast of St. Francis of Assisi
Blessing of the Animals, 3:00pm (Church Garden)

Tuesday, October 7:
Family Promise Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, October 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm (Parish Hall)

August 21, 2014


WELCOME TO ST. PAUL'S!



We are a diverse and loving Anglican spiritual community rooted in Christian faith and tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

This Week at St. Paul's

Thursday, August 21:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Healing Eucharist at Christ Hospital, 3:30pm
Getting Real: Workshop for Actors, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Saturday, August 23:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)

Sunday, August 24: The Eleventh Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
JC Episcopal Churches Joint Service, 10:30am (Liberty State Park)
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm

Monday, August 25: The Feast of St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 7:30am (Chapel)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, August 26:
Community Yoga, 9:00am 
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Introduction to Acting for True Beginners, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Wednesday, August 27:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, August 28:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
Healing Eucharist at Christ Hospital, 3:30pm
Getting Real: Workshop for Actors, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Friday, August 29:
"Church to Go," 7:00pm (Salem-Lafayette Court)

Saturday, August 30:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
Garden Guild, 11:00am

Sunday, August 31: The Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost 
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Cherub and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal, 12:30pm
"Last Chance Mass," 6:00pm


Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Friday, September 5: 
JC Friday: Mark Howell Singers in Concert, 7:00pm

Sunday, September 7: The Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost
Blessing of the Backpacks, 10:00am

Monday, September 8:
Craft Guild begins, 7:00pm (Parish Hall, 2nd Floor)

Wednesday, September 10:
Family Promise meeting, 7:00pm (St. Aloysius RC Church)

Thursday, September 11:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm

Friday, September 12:
Youth Overnight Event, 4:00pm (Grace Van Vorst)

Monday, September 15: Feast of the Holy Cross
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Monday, September 22: The Feast of St. Matthew
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), Noon

Wednesday, September 24:
Healing Service at Liberty House Nursing Home, 2:30pm

Friday, September 26:
Church to Go, 6:30pm (Location TBA)

Saturday. October 4: The Feast of St. Francis of Assisi
Blessing of the Animals, 3:00pm (Church Garden)

Tuesday, October 7:
Family Promise Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, October 9:
Stone Soup Community Supper, 6:00pm (Parish Hall)