December 14, 2013


We are a diverse and loving spiritual community rooted in Christian tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

Today is the Feast of John of the Cross, Mystic, 1591

Judge eternal, throned in splendor, you gave John of the Cross strength of purpose and mystical faith that sustained him even through the dark night of the soul: Shed your light on all who love you, in unity with Jesus Christ our Savior; who with you and the Holy Spirit lives and reigns, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

This Week at St. Paul's
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
A Legend of Communipaw, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Sunday, December 15: The Third Sunday of Advent
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am
Children's and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
Vestry Meeting, Noon (Vestry Room)
A Legend of Communipaw, 3:00pm
Youth Confirmation Class, 7:00pm
A Legend of Communipaw, 7:30pm

Monday, December 16:
AA Meeting, 7:00pm

Tuesday, December 17:
Community Yoga, 9:00am
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 18:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Bible Study, 11:15am (Parish Hall)
ACoA Meeting, 7:00pm (Vestry Room)
Holiday Choral Concert, 7:00pm (St. Aedan's RC Church)
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, December 19:
Morning Prayer, 7:30pm
Interfaith Homeless Memorial Service, 1:00pm (Old Bergen Church)
Caroling at Jourrnal Square, 5:00-7:00pm

Saturday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Morning Prayer, 9:00am
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)

Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Sunday, December 22: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
The Greening of the Church (following the 10:00am service)

Tuesday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Family Eucharist, 4:00pm
Choral Eucharist, 10:00pm

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day
Holy Eucharist & Blessing of Gifts, 10:00am

Thursday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Friday, December 27: The Feast of St. John
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Saturday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by brunch