December 23, 2013


We are a diverse and loving spiritual community rooted in Christian tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

Purify our conscience, Almighty God, by your daily visitation, that your Son Jesus Christ, at his coming, may find in us a mansion prepared for himself; who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Here is Sunday's sermon: 

This Week at St. Paul's

Monday, December 23:
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Christmas Carols, 3:30pm
Family Eucharist, 4:00pm
Christmas Carols, 9:30pm
Choral Eucharist, 10:00pm

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day
Holy Eucharist and Blessing of Gifts, 10:00am

Thursday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Friday, December 27: The Feast of St. John
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Saturday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)

Sunday, December 29: The First Sunday after Christmas
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Service of Lessons and Carols & Holy Eucharist, 10:00am

Monday, December 30:
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)
Jersey City Landmarks Conservancy Meeting, 8:00pm

Tuesday, December 31:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by brunch

Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Monday, January 6: The Feast of the Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 7:30pm

Saturday, January 18: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Peter the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, January 26: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle
The Patronal Feast of St. Paul's Church in Bergen
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Holy Eucharist and Baptism, 10:00am
Celebratory Lunch, 11:30am

Sunday, February 9: The Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
Absalom Jones Service at Trinity + St. Philip's Cathedral, 3:00pm

Wednesday, February 12:
Prayer at the Lincoln Statue, Noon
Lincoln Association Dinner, 6:00pm (Casino in the Park)

Tuesday, March 4:
Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper (Parish Hall)