December 29, 2013


We are a diverse and loving spiritual community rooted in Christian tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

Today is the First Sunday after Christmas
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Festival of Lessons and Carols, 10:00am
Children's and Youth Choir Rehearsal, 11:45am
NO Youth Confirmation Class

Almighty God, you have poured upon us the new light of your incarnate Word: Grant that this light, enkindled in our hearts, may shine forth in our lives; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Here is today's sermon:

Christmas Sermons:

This Week at St. Paul's

TODAY: The First Sunday after Christmas
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Choir Rehearsal, 9:00am
Service of Lessons and Carols & Holy Eucharist, 10:00am

Monday, December 30:
AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)
Jersey City Landmarks Conservancy Meeting, 8:00pm

Tuesday, December 31:
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by brunch

Thursday, January 2:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am

Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Monday, January 6: The Feast of the Epiphany
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 7:30pm

Saturday, January 18: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Peter the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Sunday, January 26: The Feast of the Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle
The Patronal Feast of St. Paul's Church in Bergen
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am
Holy Eucharist and Baptism, 10:00am
Celebratory Lunch, 11:30am

Sunday, February 9: The Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
Absalom Jones Service at Trinity + St. Philip's Cathedral, 3:00pm

Wednesday, February 12:
Prayer at the Lincoln Statue, Noon
Lincoln Association Dinner, 6:00pm (Casino in the Park)

Tuesday, March 4:
Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper (Parish Hall)