December 9, 2013


We are a diverse and loving spiritual community rooted in Christian tradition - a safe place to bring your hardest questions and deepest hopes. Come and see!

Merciful God, who sent your messengers the prophets to preach repentance and prepare the way for our salvation: Give us grace to heed their warnings and forsake our sins, that we may greet with joy the coming of Jesus Christ our Redeemer; who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

This Week at St. Paul's

AA Meeting, 7:00pm (Parish Hall)

Tuesday, December 10:
Community Yoga, 9:00am (Parish Hall)
Evening Prayer, 5:30pm
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 11:
Healing Eucharist, 10:30am
Bible Study, 11:15am (Parish Hall)
ACoA Meeting, 7:00pm (Vestry Room)
Finance Committee Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Office)
AA Meeting, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Thursday, December 12:
Morning Prayer, 7:30am
A Legend of Communipaw, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Friday, December 13:
A Legend of Communipaw, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Saturday, December 14:
AA Meeting, 8:15am (Parish Hall)
Al-Anon Meeting, 8:45am (Vestry Room)
Swift Fitness, 10:30am (Parish Hall)
A Legend of Communipaw, 7:30pm (Parish Hall)

Coming Up at St. Paul's:

Wednesday, December 18:
GSECDC Holiday Choral Event, 7:00pm (St. Aedan's Church)

Thursday, December 19:
Homeless Memorial Service, 1:00pm (Old Bergen Church)
Christmas Caroling at Journal Square, 5:00-7:00pm

Saturday, December 21: The Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 8:00am

Sunday, December 22: The Fourth Sunday of Advent
The Greening of the Church (following the 10:00am service)

Tuesday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Family Eucharist, 4:00pm
Choral Eucharist, 10:00pm

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day
Holy Eucharist & Blessing of Gifts, 10:00am

Thursday, December 26: The Feast of St. Stephen
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Friday, December 27: The Feast of St. John
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Saturday, December 28: The Feast of the Holy Innocents
Holy Eucharist (Rite I), 9:00am

Wednesday, January 1: The Feast of the Holy Name
Holy Eucharist (Rite II), 10:00am, followed by brunch